top of page

The Metaphorical Mask

"No matter how hard I try though, I feel like some of my friends do not think I am enough."

All throughout my life, I have had somewhat of the same group of friends; I may gain or lose them. No matter how hard I try though, I feel like some of my friends do not think I am enough. I feel like some people just use me to get to people, they use me for my smarts, or they just do not like me.


I am always the person putting myself before others, helping them with their problems. I am the type of person who gives advice to people when they are sad. People say I am their therapy teacher, and I am okay with that but sometimes I wish I had someone to give me advice, someone that asks me if I am okay without me giving any signs.


"People think I am the girl who is always happy, always laughing, kind but it is not always that way and all I want is for someone to do what I do to others to me. I do not want to always be the one that has to put on a mask."

When I am going through stuff like this, it always seems to build up, more things happen that make it worse. I must hide my feelings so people still know that they can come to me.People think I am the girl who is always happy, always laughing, kind but it is not always that way and all I want is for someone to do what I do to others to me. I do not want to always be the one that has to put on a mask.


- November, 2020

Love

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Share your story or connect with this MonoBlogger by talking to a staff member at SGA

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page